Smart shopping: how to squeeze out all the possible benefits from the offers of banks and stores.

The question remains: where does the first one get the money, or more precisely, where does it go from the second one? The answer is that he overpays at every step, buys unnecessary things, takes out loans on unfavorable terms and thus ends up in a cycle of lack of money. And the first one most likely practices smart shopping.

Smart shopping is an increasingly popular approach to consumption. It allows you not only to take the maximum from your salary, the consumer abundance of the surrounding world and the offers of stores and banks, but also to turn them to your advantage. The smart shopping guru knows what he needs, doesn’t buy unnecessary things out of impulse or being flattered by the price tag, and doesn’t buy today something that in a week will cost half as much on sale.

Naturally, in response to the request of a consumer who wanted to learn the secrets of smart shopping, the world immediately produced tools to help: gadgets, mobile applications and other useful things. Banks also did not stand aside, having developed special programs and products that would be a sin not to use. But why doesn't everyone use them? The answer is sad and simple - people are reluctant to understand how it works. But to become financially literate in the 21st century, you no longer need to read Marx’s “Capital” by candlelight. You can watch funny and upbeat videos on YouTube instead.

This is exactly the kind of interactive reality show launched by Home Credit Bank in April. The essence of the show is that two young couples chosen by the audience carry out tasks from popular bloggers. For example, organize a “homeless” party and urgently purchase everything you need for it. To do this, the heroes use the Home Credit Bank offers available to them - a debit card with cashback, a credit card, an installment card, a cash loan and an online service for goods in installments. In general, we can see how normal living people organize their purchases so as not to overpay too much, and even get several thousand rubles in cashback. And note down a few life hacks.

Life hack No. 1: don’t slow down - buy on time

We are taught from childhood that good boys patiently save for their dreams. When you save up, then you’ll buy it. Sometimes this is a reasonable approach, but sometimes postponing “until later” the purchase of what you need now, on the contrary, is stupid. There are a million situations in which this approach will not bring profit, because, perhaps, exactly that home theater that you were going to buy in a couple of months, having collected the required amount, is right now being sold at a discount.

The solution is to find money here and now. The reality show Home 2.0 Smart Shopping Show in the very first episode throws the heroes into a situation where they need to quickly find money for a purchase. By the time the parents arrive, you need to turn the house into a decent (according to the criteria of the older generation) place. This means that in three hours you need to buy a TV, a vacuum cleaner and, according to the demands of conservative parents, a Soviet refrigerator (it is so reliable that it will outlive us all). You can most likely only purchase such antiques secondhand. Therefore, Masha and Zosim take out a cash loan: at Home Credit Bank, only a passport is required for this.

Even if you are not a collector of Soviet refrigerators, do not forget about the opportunity to buy equipment through private advertisements. Often, a DSLR that turns out to be unnecessary after a dozen shots or a toaster received as a gift is sold there along with a warranty card. This means that the only difference from buying in a store is the price.

Lifehack #2: Invest in yourself - it will pay off

Don’t get hung up on things: sometimes it’s better to spend money on acquiring new experience, vivid emotions and skills. If only because these are expenses that are often returned with tangible monetary profit. Each of us knows someone who has turned their hobby into a profitable business, and the most unexpected skills often help in their career.

Therefore, if you dream of courses or travel, you can also pay for them in installments and without interest. The main thing is to calculate everything correctly and choose the right product. In one of the episodes of the Home 2.0 Smart Shopping Show, the heroes are given the task of mastering the basics of aerial gymnastics. Heroes Masha and Zosim use the same installment card to pay for lessons and buy costumes (28 thousand rubles for everything). They receive emotions now, and they can pay for them later, in equal payments over two months.

Life hack No. 3: buy online and save

Offline stores seduce you with consultants, lull you to sleep with music, and send an army of marketers to ignite the consumer fire in you. However, a decision made while leisurely browsing online catalogs while simultaneously studying reviews and reviews will be more intelligent than one made in a hurry in a store.

Home Credit Bank has collected all the products from its partners that can be purchased in installments on one online platform. In one of the episodes of the reality show Home 2.0 Smart Shopping Show, Vika and Dima, organizing a house party, purchase household appliances worth 39 thousand rubles on the “Goods in Installments” site. The equipment is delivered to them by courier for free, and they will pay for the purchase in equal payments over several months, without spending a single extra penny.

Life hack No. 4: master cashback - and your money will come back to you

One of the most effective (and enjoyable) smart shopping strategies is to buy with good cashback. Cashback is one of the ways to express loyalty to the client, in which part of the amount paid is then returned to the buyer. As a rule, this is due to the relationship between the seller and an intermediary who helps him attract new buyers (this could be a bank or an online service). That is, there is no catch here, and you simply get your benefit from other people’s working relationships.

Home Credit Bank has a “Polza” debit card with a loyalty program under which unconditional cashback is awarded for all purchases. You receive 1% for any purchase (here it should be recalled that Russia is a progressive country in the matter of non-cash payments, and you can pay with a card almost everywhere). For purchases in the categories “Cafes and Restaurants”, “Gas Stations” and “Travel” you will receive 3% back of what you paid. And for purchases from program partners (including Sportmaster, lamoda, Ali Express, Adidas, Booking.com, M.video and others) you can return up to 10%.

In addition to debit, Home Credit Bank also has credit cards with the Benefit program - in Gold and Platinum versions. By the way, for Platinum cashback is even more profitable: 1.5% for any purchases and 5% for purchases in categories for purchases in the categories “Cafes and Restaurants”, “Gas Stations” and “Travel”.

For example, while completing one of the tasks, reality show participants Masha and Zosim spent 38 thousand from the “Polza” credit card. After that, they have almost two months to pay off without interest. Meanwhile, the bank has already returned their cashback - 1,755 rubles. Not a bad start.

Now it’s clearer what life hacks your colleague uses, who regularly updates his smartphone, goes on vacation and doesn’t deny himself anything? Take it and use it.

In a month I will turn 30. An important date is an important reason to give yourself a significant gift. A small note (the girls will understand me): I already have the fur coat I bought with my salary. At this moment, it’s worth opening the wardrobe doors of an ordinary glossy fashion editor. Slender rows of hangers, hat boxes and heels... 70% of them (if you put aside the basic casual pieces) are fashionable “cult objects”: it-bags, vintage from New York, those-shorts, like from a Pepsi advertisement with Cindy Crawford, objects from collaborations between mass market and famous houses... These are things that you can not only show off to your friends from the industry (“I can’t believe it! Is this Chanel 2.55? Where did you get it?”), but and what you want to tell your granddaughters about.

It’s a stupid misconception to believe that glossy employees are ready to spend their entire salary on red leather gloves or pay three salaries for a coat from the new collection. When it comes to shopping, any stylist is distinguished not by extravagance, but by intelligence and ingenuity. Believe me, we have so many daily temptations that are so difficult to resist, and clothes that you simply can’t help but fall in love with! But, despite this, most of the things in the wardrobe, without exaggeration, are “trophies”, bought not for fabulous money, but, on the contrary, for practically nothing. How do we do this?

It was the employees of glossy publications at the beginning 00s first We tried out the concept of “smart shopping,” quickly getting our friends and then our loyal and attentive readers hooked on it. An important component of this smart approach is outlets. Shopping cities in the suburbs of fashion capitals - this used to be an obligatory part of any vacation program. Outlets are where we go to hunt for trophies: from a white Levi's T-shirt and “mom jeans”, like January Jones in the TV series Mad Men, to dresses from Hedi Slimane from the Saint Laurent era and a Chanel tweed jacket. And most importantly - Only in the outlet you can buy these things with a 30%, or even 70% discount. Such a thing will not only not go out of fashion, but will also become a real investment, a valuable trophy for a fashion hunter.

On the eve of my 30th anniversary, I’m going not to New York for the next cult object, but... to the nearest Moscow region - the Vnukovo Outlet Village. For the second year in a row, his native shopping spaces are much nicer to me than those in Florence and Milan. The range of brands ranges from Etro cucumbers to Hugo Boss tuxedos, with obligatory stops at Michael Kors bags and Missoni dresses. I didn’t manage to buy a little black Max Mara dress in London at the time - I was terribly sad that they didn’t have my size. As it turned out, it was for the better - an excellent birthday gift for your loved one, and also with a huge discount from the Vnukovo Outlet Village. Such that there is enough money for the entire festive look. Just shh... I'll save part of the budget for the next generous promotion.

What am I talking about? About additional discounts that excite our hunting instincts. They must be carefully tracked on the Vnukovo Outlet Village website, and when they are found, they must be responded to with lightning speed. And when the desired item finally materializes in your wardrobe, you will feel that unique aftertaste that distinguishes smart shopping.

1 /6

Jacket, Vivetta(price in the store - 41,120 rubles, price in the outlet - 20,560 rubles); clutch, Michael Kors(price in the store - 21,700 rubles, price in the outlet - 15,200 rubles); shoes, Max Mara(price in the store - 27,470 rubles, price in the outlet - 9,610 rubles); glasses, Fabi(price in the store - 14990 rubles; price in the outlet - 8990 rubles).

Gloves, Marina Rinaldi(price in the store - 17,670 rubles, price in the outlet - 8,840 rubles); necklace, Marina Rinaldi(price in the store - 26,180 rubles, price in the outlet - 13,090 rubles); clutch, Jil Sander(price in the store - 40,130 rubles, price in the outlet - 20,070 rubles); striped shoes, Luciano Barbera(price in the store - 48,680 rubles, price in the outlet - 17,040 rubles); bracelet, Dorothee Schumacher(price in the store – 10,320 rubles, price in the outlet – 5200 rubles).

Clogs, No. 21(price in the store - 65,260 rubles, price in the outlet - 32,130 rubles); swimsuit top, La Perla(price in the store - 12,320 rubles, price in the outlet - 6,160 rubles); swimsuit bottom, La Perla(price in the store - 16,660 rubles, price in the outlet - 8,330 rubles).

Friends, hello everyone! In this article we will talk about what a trend, cashback, and smart shopping are. How can these concepts dramatically change our quality of life and income level?

Surely, many are already familiar with such a concept as "trend". This is a direction in the development of something, leading to improvement, increase, and popularization.

For example, a trend for certain clothes, a powerful cryptocurrency trend, a trend in hairstyles, a trend in business, nutrition, and so on.

But the main thing is TREND cannot be missed! Many people understand this.

Today, a powerful and important trend is to improve the quality of life by improving material condition.

Agree, you also want to live better, live more interestingly and allow yourself more than before. And we are always looking for various options for implementing this.


But we understand that it is difficult, and often impossible, to jump above your salary, your income. How can this be?

A few years ago I thought: how great it would be if people, while spending their money, could also earn money from their own spending. Absurd, it would seem, but at the same time brilliantly excellent and simple!

And now that time has come. Time for the next trend. And, I note, a powerful, international trend, the name of which CASHBACK!

PURCHASE + CASHBACK = BENEFIT

The time has come when thousands of companies realized that traditional advertising is becoming less effective. People are tired of being bombarded with videos and advertisements everywhere and always. As a result, they stop responding to advertising.

What to do? How can companies fight for clients? The answer lay on the surface.

CASHBACK! This refund of part of the money from your purchase you too . Why pay for expensive advertising in the air when you can thank a real buyer with money. Brilliant!


The last two years of cashback practice have shown that this is truly a revolutionary method of attracting customers.

The company pays for a ready-made client. And you and I, as customers, have the product we need, a convenient purchasing service, and even a cash bonus for the purchase!

That's why more and more well-known firms, companies, and stores are switching to using this system!

Now imagine two different situations:

  1. You spend certain amounts on food, clothing, household items and entertainment throughout the year. Once a year, you also try to allocate several thousand rubles from your budget for a vacation. Sound familiar? Standard? Yes!
  2. You also spend the same money on the same purchases throughout the year using the CASHBACK service, but you don't spend on vacation . Because you are on him automatically accumulated ! You didn’t save, you didn’t save, you just bought as usual, and the money for your vacation appeared thanks to CASHBACK.

It's called Smart Budgeting.

And how simple it is, you can’t even imagine: having chosen the desired product, service, hotel to book or plane tickets in the store, you simply buy it through the cashback platform and that’s it!

You are with the product, you are satisfied, because part of the amount spent has also been returned!

SMART BUDGET

How much do we spend per month? 20-100 thousand rubles (whose income is what). And we spend almost our entire salary!

Let's multiply by 12 months, total: 240,000 - 1,200,000 rubles per year are our expenses on food, clothing, household appliances, utilities, vacations, etc.


Now imagine that you are doing all these expenses using the CASHBACK platform. The return on each purchase is on average 5% of the cost. It comes out to 12-60 thousand rubles per year.

The money is simply for what you would normally buy.

And here are the funds for your vacation, or maybe for some holiday, or for a cool new TV - it doesn’t matter, the main thing is the funds, that you received by performing normal buyer activities .

And add to this cashback from the bank whose card you use! Yes, yes! Banks also provide cashback, because it benefits everyone: both the client and the bank.

You can actually get a whole salary from your purchases in a year!

PURCHASE + CASHBACK = SWITIPS

How to buy and get money from purchases? It couldn't be easier!

You go to the cashback service website SWITIPS, register on it, and then log into your personal account. Choose the store you need from several hundred and make a purchase as usual.


After payment you will receive part of the amount back as cashback. You can spend it on another purchase, or you can easily withdraw it to your bank card.

As you can see, almost the same actions, and what a benefit!

Friends, make smart purchases and you will be able to afford more than usual !


Passive income

Do you know what passive income is?

This is when you have a stable income, but do not work. No, no, I don't mean retirement)))

Agree, anyone reasonable person strives for passive income.

Now imagine for a moment that with CASHBACK service It is possible to create a real source of passive income! And this is an emerging TREND. And you already know that trends cannot be missed...

Smart shopping is called going to all sorts of sales, stores where there are big promotions and discounts. For example, in a big city you can devote a whole day to this without stopping.

For example, in the capital there are a large number of huge entertainment and shopping centers, as well as large retail outlets, where there are tempting offers everywhere.

Shopping is for several social groups of the population, one of them is for the rich, who love all kinds of brands and are ready to spend large sums on it.

They go to stores where there are few buyers, there is silence and very attentive sellers. There is full service and everyone does their best to serve the customers.

There is a second type of shopping, there are buyers who can afford this or that product, from which they choose. Closed markets are suitable for them, where there are famous brands, but their prices are an order of magnitude lower than in elite outlets.

Of course, the advantage of such shopping is a huge assortment of goods; there will be various offers in response to demand.

You can buy a lot of things there, spending a minimum of money. It also saves time because you can find many products in one center.

The downside is that while you were waiting for a sale, some brand has gone out of fashion, it will no longer give pleasure, although it was essentially bought for pennies.

  • What Chinese shopping sites do you know?

Simplify your campaign management, maximize your conversion value, and expand your reach with Smart Shopping campaigns. This campaign subtype combines standard Shopping and display remarketing campaigns, and uses automated bidding and ad placement to promote your products and business across networks. This article covers the basics about how these campaigns work. For set up instructions, go to

How it works

With Smart Shopping campaigns, your existing product feed and assets are combined with Google’s machine learning to show a variety of ads across networks. Link to a Merchant Center account, set a budget, upload assets, and let us know the country of sale. Our systems will pull from your product feed and test different combinations of the image and text you provide, then show the most relevant ads across Google networks, including the Google Search Network, the Google Display Network, YouTube, and Gmail. In Europe, Smart Shopping Campaigns can be used with any Comparison Shopping Service (CSS) you work with. The ads will show on general search results pages and on any other surfaces the CSS has opted in to.

To help you get the best value from each ad, Google also automates ad placement and bidding for maximum conversion value at your given budget.

Requirements

Before you set up a Smart Shopping campaign, you’ll need to with . Conversion tracking lets you keep track of when your ads lead to sales on your website. You need an active, verified conversion tracking tag to set up a Smart Shopping campaign. Learn more about.

We recommend using a standard Shopping campaign with a maximize clicks bidding strategy to fulfill conversion and remarketing requirements. These requirements ensure that Google can deliver the performance you expect. If you do not have these requirements in place you will not be able to run a Smart Shopping campaign.

Types of ads and where they can appear

On Google Search, users’ search queries and predicted intent is used to determine which product from your feed should be shown. On the Display Network, ads are personalized based on user engagement with your website. For example, if the user has previously visited and shown interest in products on your site, your product feed will be used to automatically create a relevant ad.

Campaign reporting

Conversion value and ROAS reporting help you to evaluate your campaign’s performance. You can also see predefined reports segmented by specific product attributes, such as category, product type, and custom label by clicking the reporting icon at the top of the page and selecting Predefined reports (Dimensions), then Shopping. Click the report you’d like to see from the Shopping drop-down menu.

Typical reporting, like clicks, conversions, and impressions, are also available.

Best practices

Follow best practices to get the most out of your campaign.

Budget

In order to maintain a similar overall spend, use the combined historical daily spend of your current standard Shopping and display remarketing campaigns to set a budget for your new campaign. Keep in mind that for the same product, Smart Shopping campaigns take priority over standard Shopping and display remarketing campaigns for the same account.

Target ROAS

Smart Shopping campaigns automatically maximize your conversion value within a given budget. If you have a minimum return goal for your campaign, you can also set a target return on ad spend (ROAS). For example, if your target goal for your campaign is $5 worth of sales revenue for each $1 you spend on ads, you can set a target ROAS of 500%. When you set a target ROAS, your bids will be optimized to hit your target within your daily budget. If your ROAS is too high, some of your budget may not be spent and your overall sales may decline.

Note: Setting a target ROAS is the inverse of setting an ERS (Effective Revenue Share), which is a measure of spend divided by revenue. Your actual ROAS might vary from your target ROAS.

Products

Get the most out of your campaign by adding as many products as are applicable to your campaign. To make sure that your spend and sales are the same or better, it is recommended that the selection of products for your new campaign is comparable to historic campaigns. Because dynamic remarketing ads often show multiple products from the same campaign, the more products there are to pick from within a campaign, the better the performance will be.

Assets

Use a high-quality logo and image assets that showcase your business. (Your logo should already be set in your Merchant Center account). Along with text, these assets will be used to create responsive remarketing ads, which will show on the Display Network and YouTube to users who have visited your website, but who haven’t expressed interest in a specific product yet. When a user indicates interest in a specific product (based on their interaction with your website), Google will use the relevant product information provided in your feed.

Custom parameters

Pausing other campaigns

For the same products or groups of products, Smart Shopping campaigns take priority over standard Shopping and display remarketing campaigns for the same account. This means that if you have the same product included in a standard Shopping campaign and a smart campaign, the ads from the smart campaign will be eligible to serve rather than the ads from standard Shopping or display remarketing campaigns. It is recommended that you pause these other campaigns in order to minimize the interference on the machine learning of Smart Shopping campaigns.



Did you like the article? Share with your friends!